汽车业


2014年汽车产量为8950万辆,与2013年相比增长3%1。

平均每辆汽车用钢900千克,汽车业平均每年用钢总量约为8000万吨。


汽车用钢分布如下
• 34%的钢材用于车身结构、钣金、车门和行李箱,以获得高强度,以及在发生碰撞时吸收能量。
• 23%的钢材用于传动系统,包括发动机组使用的铸铁,以及耐磨齿轮机构使用的可切削碳钢。

• 12%的钢材用于悬挂系统,使用的是高强度轧制钢带。其余钢材出现在车轮、轮胎、油箱、转向和制动系统。2


现在,几乎每种新车设计都使用先进高强度钢材。在今天的汽车中,钢材占比超过50%,先进高强度钢材的使用让汽车质量更轻、设计更优化,提高了安全性和燃油效率。

• 与 传统钢材相比,新等级先进高强度钢材的使用让汽车制造商能够减少车身重量25-39%。以乘座五人的典型家用轿车为例,汽车总体重量减轻170-270千 克,这相当于在整个生命周期期间,节约了3-4.5吨温室气体。减少的温室气体排放量超过了全部汽车用钢在生产期间排放的二氧化碳总量。


• 2013年,国际钢铁协会下属的行业组织——世界汽车用钢联盟完成了一个为期三年的项目,为电动汽车带来完全工程化的钢铁密集型设计方案。该项目被称为“未来钢质 汽车项目”,以钢质车身结构设计为重点,将白车身的质量减至188千克,将整个生命周期期间的温室气体排放量减少几乎70%。未来钢质汽车项目的研究始于 2007年,重点放在2015-2020年的汽车解决方案。今天,我们看到该项目开发的材料组合被越来越多地用于新产品。


全球交通运输业是排放温室气体的主要行业之一,占人造二氧化碳排放总量的大约23%。3在这一问题的处理上,监管部门设置了汽车排放量的累进限制和/或燃料经济性标准。许多现存立法都首先以减少油耗为标准,重点提高车辆的单位燃油行驶里程(千米/升或英里/加仑)。现在,这种方式已经延伸到汽车的温室气体减排规范。


将燃油的经济性标准扩大到满足减排目标的做法,正在造成意想不到的后果。为减轻车辆质量,我们使用低密度替代材料。低密度材料可能会减轻整体车重,并且相应 地减少燃油消耗和使用阶段的排放量。不过,低密度材料的生产过程通常更加耗能,产生的温室气体更多,因此汽车生产阶段的排放量可能大幅增加。这些材料往往 不能循环利用,需要进行填埋处理。大量生命周期评价研究表明,这种方式可能增加汽车整个生命周期期间的排放量,同时提高生产成本。案例研究参见这里。


在认识一种材料的真实环境影响时,生命周期评价是一个关键因素。对一种产品实施生命周期评价时,需要考察资源、能量和排放量三个方面,并且涵盖了从原料采集到寿命终止的完整阶段,其中包括使用、循环和处理。国际钢铁协会出版的《循环经济下的钢铁行业——生命周期视角》,解释了生命周期方法在认识一种产品的真实环境影响上发挥的关键作用(这里下载)。


关于汽车业用钢的更多信息,请访问世界汽车用钢联盟网站。




脚注:

1. 国际汽车制造商协会,OICA.org。
2. Allwood J.M.、Cullen J.M.等,2012,《可持续性材料:擦亮您的双眼》,第31-38页。英格兰UIT剑桥出版社。
3. 国际能源署,《燃料燃烧产生的二氧化碳排放情况摘要》,2014年版,第10页
——摘引至国际钢铁协会

执行时间:0.047770977020264秒 查询数据库3次 内存使用:4.204 mb - 393.195 kb = 3.82 mb 当前模式:developer

AUTOMOTIVE


A total of 89.5 million vehicles were produced in 2014, a 3% increase compared to 20131.On average, 900 kg of steel is used per vehicle, totalling approximately 80 million tonnes of steel used by the automotive sector every year.


The steel in a vehicle is distributed as follows:

● 34% is used in the body structure, panels, doors and trunk closures for high-strength and energy absorption in case of a crash

23% is in the drive train, consisting of cast iron for the engine block and machinable carbon steel for the wear resistant gears.

12% is in the suspension, using rolled high-strength steel strip. The remainder is found in the wheels, tyres, fuel tank, steering and breaking systems. 2


Steel makes up more than 50% of materials used in today’s vehicles; in recent years there has been an increase in the use of Advance High-Strength Steels (AHSS). AHSS are now used in nearly every new vehicle design. Using AHSS allows for lighter, more optimised vehicle designs that are not only safer, but also have improved fuel efficiency.

Compared to conventional steel, new grades of AHSS allow carmakers to reduce vehicle weight by 25%-39%. Using the typical five-passenger family car as an example- the vehicle's overall weight can be reduced by 170kg to 270kg. This corresponds to a lifetime saving of 3 to 4.5 tonnes of greenhouse gases (GHG) over the vehicle's total life cycle. To put this into perspective 3 to 4.5 tonnes of GHG is more than the amount of GHG that is emitted during the entire production of your average five-passenger car. In other words car built with AHSS can reduce more in emissions than its cost to produce it.

WorldAutoSteel, Worldsteel's automotive group, completed a three-year programme in 2013 that delivers fully engineered, steel intensive designs for electric vehicles. Known as the FutureSteelVehicle (FSV), the project features steel body structure designs that reduce the mass of the body-in-weight to 188 kg and reduce total life cycle GHG emissions by almost 70%. FSV also conducted study that concentrates on solutions for cars that will be produced in 2015-2020. Today we are seeing the material portfolio developed through the FSV programme introduced into new automotive products.


The global transportation industry is a significant contributor to greenhouse gas emissions and accounts for about 23% of all man-made CO2 emissions3. Regulators are addressing this challenge by setting cumulative limits on automotive emissions, and fuel economy standards, or a combination of both. Many of the existing regulations began as metrics to reduce oil consumption and focused on extending the number of kilometres/litre (miles/gallon) a vehicle could travel. This approach has been extended into the regulations which now limit GHG emissions from vehicles.


Extending the fuel economy metric to meet objectives to reduce emissions is having unintended consequences. Low-density alternative materials are being used to reduce vehicle mass. These materials may achieve lighter overall vehicle weights, with corresponding reductions in fuel consumption and use phase emissions. However, the production of these low-density materials is typically more energy and GHG intensive, and emissions during vehicle production are likely to increase significantly. These materials are often unable to be recycled and need to be sent to landfills. Numerous life cycle assessment (LCA) studies show how this can lead to higher emissions over the entire life cycle of the vehicle as well as increased production costs.


A key factor in understanding the real environmental impact of a material is its LCA. An LCA of a product looks at resources, energy and emissions from the raw material extraction phase to its end-of-life phase, including use, recycling and disposal. Worldsteel's publication 'Steel in the circular economy: A life cycle perspective' explains how applying a life cycle approach is crucial to understanding the real environmental impact of a product.






Footnotes:

1. International Organization of Motor Vehicle Manufacturers, OICA.org.

2. Allwood J.M., Cullen J.M., et al., 2012, Sustainable Materials: with both eyes open, p. 31-38. UIT Cambridge, England.

3. International Energy Agency, CO2 Emissions from Fuel Combustion Highlights, 2014 Edition, p 10

执行时间:0.048547983169556秒 查询数据库2次 内存使用:4.337 mb - 393.164 kb = 3.954 mb 当前模式:developer